Statewide Leadership Council
Ophelia Basgal
Regional Administrator
Department of Housing and Urban Development

Kim Belshé
Executive Director
First 5 LA

Rick Bishop
Executive Director
Western Riverside Council of Governments

Mary Bitterman
Bernard Osher Foundation

Jim Brulte
California Republican Party

Matt Cate
Executive Director
California State Association of Counties

Nathan Fletcher
Senior Director, Global Strategic Initiatives
Qualcomm, Inc.

Steven Glazer
California State Senate

Veronica Gutierrez
Vice President, Corporate Communications
Southern California Edison

Sandra R. Hernández
President and CEO
California HealthCare Foundation

Chet Hewitt
President and CEO
Sierra Health Foundation

Susan Kennedy
Senior Policy Advisor
Alston + Bird LLP

George Kieffer
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP

Robin Kramer
Executive Director

Julia Lopez
President and CEO
College Futures Foundation

Abel Maldonado
Former Lieutenant Governor
State of California

Felicia Marcus
State Water Resources Control Board

Ana J. Matosantos
Financial and Budget Consultant

James Mayer
President & CEO
California Forward

Chris McKenzie
Executive Director
League of California Cities

    Bruce McPherson
Santa Cruz County Supervisor, 5th District
County of Santa Cruz

Lenny Mendonca
Director Emeritus
McKinsey & Company

Joe Nuñez
Executive Director
California Teachers Association

Noel Perry

Pete Peterson
Dean, School of Public Policy
Executive Director, Davenport Institute for Public Engagement and Civic Leadership
Pepperdine University

Joseph Pon
Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs
Applied Materials Inc.

Art Pulaski
Executive Secretary-Treasurer
California Labor Federation

Richard Rosenberg
Retired Chairman and CEO
Bank of America

Paul Rosenstiel
Board Member
California State Teachers’ Retirement System

Karen Ross
California Department of Food and Agriculture

Dan Schnur
Director of the Jesse M. Unruh Institute of Politics
University of Southern California

Rebecca Shaw
Senior Vice President and Chief Scientist
World Wildlife Fund

Michele Siqueiros
Campaign for College Opportunity

Karen Skelton
Founder & President
Skelton Strategies

Abdi Soltani
Executive Director
American Civil Liberties Union of Northern California

Darrell Steinberg
Greenberg Traurig California Government Law and Policy Practice

Ashley Swearengin
City of Fresno

Mac Taylor
Legislative Analyst
California Legislative Analyst's Office

Sean Walsh
Morgan Lewis Consulting