skip to Main Content

Executive Team

Mark Baldassare
Mark Baldassare
President and Chief Executive Officer
See More
Staffphoto Acook
Abby Cook
Vice President of Communications
415-291-4436
cook@ppic.org
See More
StaffPhoto Gonzalez
Deborah Gonzalez
Director of Government Affairs
916-440-1130
gonzalez@ppic.org
See More
Ellen Hanak
Ellen Hanak
Center Director and Senior Fellow
415-291-4433
hanak@ppic.org
Expertise:
Economics
See More
Staffphoto Lew
Barney Lew
Vice President of Finance & Administration
and Chief Financial Officer
415-291-4456
lew@ppic.org
See More
Patrick Murphy
Patrick Murphy
Director of Research
and Senior Fellow
415-291-4455
murphy@ppic.org
Expertise:
Political science
See More

Staff

Staffphoto Adan
Sara Adan
Research Associate
415-291-4442
adan@ppic.org
Expertise:
Public policy
See More
Refat Amin
Summer Intern
415-291-4483
amin@ppic.org
See More
Mia Bird
Mia Bird
Research Fellow
415-291-4471
bird@ppic.org
See More
Sarah Bohn
Sarah Bohn
Research Fellow
415-291-4413
bohn@ppic.org
Expertise:
Economics
See More
Dean Bonner
Dean Bonner
Associate Survey Director
415-291-4497
bonner@ppic.org
See More
Darcy Bostic
Summer Intern
916-440-1139
bostic@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Brekke
Athena Brekke
Director of Information Technology
415-291-4451
brekke@ppic.org
See More
StaffPhoto Brooks
Bonnie Brooks
Research Associate
415-291-4411
brooks@ppic.org
Expertise:
Public policy
See More
StaffPhoto Budde
Stephanie Budde
Facilities Manager
415-291-4447
budde@ppic.org
See More
StaffPhoto Ceballos
Charisse Ceballos
Communications Associate
415-291-4465
ceballos@ppic.org
See More
Caitrin Chappelle
Caitrin Chappelle
Associate Center Director
415-291-4435
chappelle@ppic.org
Expertise:
Public policy
See More
Staffphoto Cheves
Maria Cheves
Administrative Assistant
415-291-4415
cheves@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Cole2
Lisa Cole
Director of Development
415-291-4495
cole@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Cook
Kevin Cook
Research Associate
916-440-4445
kcook@ppic.org
Expertise:
Public policy
See More
Staffphoto Correa
Serina Correa
Communications Operations Manager
415-291-4417
correa@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Cortez
Alexia Cortez
Government Affairs Associate
916-440-1133
cortez@ppic.org
See More
Marisol Cuellar Mejia
Marisol Cuellar Mejia
Research Associate
916-440-1135
cuellar@ppic.org
Expertise:
Economics
See More
StaffPhoto NoPic
Theresa Dang
Administrative Assistant
415-291-4432
dang@ppic.org
See More
Niu Gao
Niu Gao
Research Fellow
415-291-4491
gao@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Gaul
Anneke Gaul
Human Resources Manager
415-291-4452
gaul@ppic.org
See More
StaffPhoto Smallwood
Marla Gladney-Smallwood
Administrative Assistant
916-440-1126
gladney@ppic.org
See More
Marne Good
Payroll/Benefits Specialist, Staff Accountant
415-291-4459
good@ppic.org
See More
Justin Goss
Research Associate
916-440-1132
goss@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Gray
Brian Gray
Senior Fellow
415-565-4719
graybe@icloud.com
Expertise:
Environmental law
See More
Joseph Hayes
Joseph Hayes
Research Associate
415-291-4438
hayes@ppic.org
See More
Laura Hill
Laura Hill
Senior Fellow
415-291-4424
hill@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Holt
Kelly Holt
Events Project Manager
415-291-4498
holt@ppic.org
See More
StaffPhoto Hsieh
Vicki Hsieh
Senior Editor
415-291-4418
hsieh@ppic.org
See More
StaffPhoto Jjackson
Jacob Jackson
Research Fellow
916-440-1128
jackson@ppic.org
Expertise:
Education
See More
Staffphoto Jezdimirovic
Jelena Jezdimirovic
Research Associate
Expertise:
Economics
See More
Hans Johnson
Hans Johnson
Center Director and Senior Fellow
415-291-4460
johnson@ppic.org
Expertise:
Demography
See More
StaffPhoto King
Quinn King
Development Associate
415-291-4429
king@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Kordus
David Kordus
Research Associate
415-291-4475
kordus@ppic.org
See More
Grace Lee
Summer Intern
415-291-4407
lee@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Loeschinger
Emily Loeschinger
Executive Assistant
See More
StaffPhoto Longoalbarran
Kellie Longo
Deputy Director, Government Affairs
916-440-1137
longo@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Lopes
Lunna Lopes
Research Associate
415-291-4492
lopes@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Maa
Michael Maa
Accounting Specialist and Facilities Coordinator
415-291-4419
maa@ppic.org
See More
Brandon Martin
Brandon Martin
Research Associate
916-440-1131
martin@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Mccann
Henry McCann
Research Associate
415-291-4409
mccann@ppic.org
Expertise:
Geography
See More
Shannon McConville
Shannon McConville
Senior Research Associate
See More
Eric McGhee
Eric McGhee
Research Fellow
415-291-4439
mcghee@ppic.org
See More
StaffPhoto Mcveigh
Brendan McVeigh
Digital Marketing Manager
415-291-4464
mcveigh@ppic.org
See More
StaffPhoto Mehlotra
Radhika Mehlotra
Administrative and Research Associate
415-291-4453
mehlotra@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Miyasaki
Jenny Miyasaki
Publications Manager
415-291-4437
miyasaki@ppic.org
See More
Jeffrey Mount
Jeffrey Mount
Senior Fellow
415-291-4476
mount@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Nguyen
Viet Nguyen
Research Associate
415-291-4478
nguyen@ppic.org
See More
StaffPhoto Noonan
Hannah Noonan
Center Administrator
415-291-4458
noonan@ppic.org
See More
Keenan Pace
Summer Intern
415-291-4406
pace@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Paluch
Jennifer Paluch
Associate Research Director
415-291-4416
paluch@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Pottinger
Lori Pottinger
Center Communications Manager
415-291-4428
pottinger@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Reber
Kate Reber
Production Project Manager
415-291-4474
reber@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Rodriguez
Olga Rodriguez
Research Fellow
415-291-4457
rodriguez@ppic.org
Expertise:
Economics, education
See More
Staffphoto Shea
Tammie Shea
IT Services Manager
415-291-4410
shea@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Strean
Linda Strean
Director of Media and Web
415-291-4412
strean@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Stuck
Steve Stuck
Systems Administrator
415-291-4493
stuck@ppic.org
See More
Alvin Teng
Summer Intern
415-291-4487
teng@ppic.org
See More
Tess Thorman
Research Associate
415-291-4449
thorman@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Ubois
Lynette Ubois
Director of Publications
415-291-4468
ubois@ppic.org
See More
Staffphoto Ugo
Iwunze Ugo
Research Associate
415-291-4496
ugo@ppic.org
See More
Paul Warren
Paul Warren
Research Associate
916-440-1124
warren@ppic.org
See More

PPIC expands the capacity of its multidisciplinary research staff with a group of adjunct fellows.

Back To Top